Cisco 400-051 Exam

Which two compression formats for high-definition video have technical content that is identical to H.264? (Choose two.)

  • A. MPEG-4 Part 10
  • B. MPEG-4 Part 14
  • C. MPEG-2 Part 7
  • D. AVC
  • E. VC3
  • F. VP8
Answer: Option A. D.

MPEG-4 Part 10, also known as MPEG-4 AVC (Advanced Video Coding), is actually defined in an identical pair of standards maintained by different organizations, together known as the Joint Video Team (JVT). While MPEG-4 Part 10 is a ISO/IEC standard, it was developed in cooperation with the ITU, an organization heavily involved in broadcast television standards. Since the ITU designation for the standard is H.264, you may see MPEG-4 Part 10 video referred to as either AVC or H.264. Both are valid, and refer to the same standard.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker
error: Alert: Content is protected !!