Microsoft 70-346 Exam

HOTSPOT

HOTSPOT –
You have an Office 365 tenant. A user named User1 has a mailbox. The user creates documents and saves the documents in a shared document library.
User1 leaves the company. You must delete the account for User1.
In the table below, identify when each type of data will be deleted.
NOTE: Make only one selection in each column. Each correct selection is worth one point.
Hot Area:

Correct Answer
Explanation: 

* When you delete an Office 365 user account, the corresponding Exchange Online mailbox is deleted and removed from the list of mailboxes in the EAC. After the user account is deleted, it’s listed on the Deleted Users page in the Office 365 admin center. It can be recovered within 30 days after being deleted. After 30 days, the user account and mailbox are permanently deleted and not recoverable.
* View, restore, or delete items in the Recycle Bin of a SharePoint site
The Recycle Bin provides a safety net when deleting documents, list items, lists, folders and files. When you or site visitors delete any of these items from a Web site, the items are placed in the Recycle Bin. Items in the Recycle Bin remain there until you decide to permanently delete them from your Web site, or until the items are permanently deleted after a set number of days, which is based on a schedule defined in Central Administration.
References:
https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/dn186233(v=exchg.150).aspx https://support.office.com/en-sg/article/View-restore-or-delete-items-in-the-Recycle-Bin-of-a-SharePoint-site-6df466b6-55f2-4898-8d6e-c0dff851a0be

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Close
Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker
error: Alert: Content is protected !!